Legal Question in Personal Injury in Maryland

My document states" The current status is that judgments are being held sub curia.

Sub curia is in italic form. Exactly what does sub curia mean???

Asked on 8/05/09, 1:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Sher Wagshal and Sher

It means "under law". In other words, the judgments are being held under some statute or court rule.

Read more
Answered on 8/10/09, 3:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Maryland