Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Maryland

Getting my spouse's name on contract

I went alone to a foreclosure

auction and won a property...the

memo of auction was made out to the bank needs both my

wife and I to be on the contract,

before they can give us a loan.

How do I go about getting both our

names on the contract?

Asked on 4/07/09, 7:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Sher Wagshal and Sher

Re: Getting my spouse's name on contract

Have a contract addendum prepared adding your wife as purchaser. It will have to be signed by the trustee and you.

Read more
Answered on 4/08/09, 9:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Maryland