Legal Question in Traffic Law in Maryland

parked in a fire lane in Largo Md. Was given a ticket by state police.

County police issued another ticket (5) minutes later. Am I obligated to pay both, considering they were issued (5) minutes apart.

Asked on 4/05/17, 9:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Welch William L. Welch, III Attorney

Probably, because the car was still in violation of the traffic law. You could ask the court to reduce the fine.

Read more
Answered on 4/05/17, 1:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Maryland