Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Maryland

What is the fees that a executyor of a will can get in Maryland

Asked on 1/15/12, 8:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Stewart Law Office of Charles R. Stewart, LLC

Absent an Order to exceed maximum statutory fees, the fees for the Personal Representative (or executor) and estate attorney may not exceed 9% of the first $20,000 and 3.6% of the remainder.

Read more
Answered on 1/23/12, 10:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Maryland