Legal Question in Business Law in Massachusetts

Leaving my job at a daycare center. My boss is threatening legal action claming that because parents have my cell # (for babysitting purposes) it looks like I may take some her her clients. she texted "since you are going to another center, it looks like you could be taking my clients. This opens up a very gray area that I hope to not have to go". Any advice? Does she have any legal recourse - not that I plan on ":taking" any of her families with me. Thank you

Asked on 9/14/16, 5:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

The fact that parents have your number to do babysit does not constitute a violation of a non-compete assuming you have one. Without more information I cannot be sure, but I doubt she has a good case.

Read more
Answered on 9/14/16, 9:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Massachusetts