Legal Question in Business Law in Massachusetts

My LLC has the same registered address for both for where the records are maintained and the address of my resident agent (myself, which is allowed in MA). However, the address is also my home address and so I'd prefer to not post it in certain places.

Am I allowed to use a P.O. Box for the address that I make public on the internet? For example the address I show in my website, and the address I register with search engines like Yelp and Google. i just want to make sure that i'm not falsely representing my business if I do so.


Asked on 2/16/16, 10:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

You can list your address on the internet as a PO Box for mailing, however anyone who looks up the LLC at the Corporation bureau will find your principal office address.

Read more
Answered on 2/16/16, 11:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Massachusetts