Legal Question in Business Law in Massachusetts

I was working for a company as a sub contractor. And they asked me to get Insurances to be covered

and to be able to come back onto property when achieved. But was told each time that i was not getting the right type of Insurances they wanted . First it was Accident Ins. then it was Workmans Comp Ins. then it was General Liability Insurance. When i had done everything i was asked to do they turned around after being there for over six months time and not being able to work for three weeks to make money to pay for all the Insurances. They deleted the postion i was there for and told me i was no longer needed. But let me say this the General Manager said he would work with me on the increase and he had no problem carrying me through the month of December to make sure i had money to pay bills and he did none of what he said .Also this was all verbal and a handshack between He and Myself. Please answer if this was legal on his part and if not can i recover the three weeks lose of income.

Asked on 12/12/10, 1:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul Lancia Attorney Paul Lancia

If you did the work and was not paid then they owe you the money.

If you were not allowed to work because you did not have the insurance, then they do not owe you the money.

Call me with any questions.

Read more
Answered on 2/14/11, 12:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Massachusetts