Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Massachusetts

I have a credit card loan in default, the collector wants to garnish my wages. I am a bartender and get paid mostly in tips. my bi-weekly take home pay is about $75, how does this work?

Asked on 11/02/10, 11:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald Drouin Law Office of Donald Drouin

Unless you claim your tips on your taxes, all they can get is a portion of the paycheck. Screw the CC companies, they charge too much interest anyway!!! Give them 3 dollars a week!!!

Read more
Answered on 11/09/10, 7:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Massachusetts