Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Massachusetts

i have been told a car has been purchased for me and i was told it was paid in full ,i got a copy of the bill of sales tonight in a email it is stating there will be 18 payments of $3996 when i tried finding a phone number for the company that has the car i could not find them it had information about them what are my rights do i have to accept the car i am living on social security of $809 a month

Asked on 6/19/18, 9:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

L. Jed Berliner Berliner Law Firm

You don't have to accept the car if you didn't sign anything.

Nothing about this makes any sense, but you don't have to accept the car.

Not can anyone take SS money from you except the USA itself, for money you might owe it.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/18, 4:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Massachusetts