Legal Question in Criminal Law in Massachusetts

Hi my brother is on disability ssi and he owes over 3000 dollars a month for items he rented from Aaron's rentals he know longer has any of those items because he sells everything but now him and his girlfriend broke up and he can't afford to pay the Aaron's bill anymore and he can't return the items because he doesn't have them anymore. What charges will he face when they press charges will he see jail time let me remind you again he's on disability income he's not his own payee his mom is. Was he even allowed to enter into a binding contract with Aaron's rentals to begin with

Asked on 6/29/14, 6:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Hynes N.H. DWI GUY

Felony theft. Possible prison time. Amount will probably depend on his record

Read more
Answered on 6/29/14, 7:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Massachusetts