Legal Question in Criminal Law in Massachusetts

Today is April 23, 2019, and again Donald Trump has publically asserted that news organizations are, "The enemy of the people". It boggles my mind that this is not illegal. I mean, the President of the United States of America, the most powerful country in the world, is calling the press the enemy. How is this tolerated?

Asked on 4/23/19, 3:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joe Serpa Serpa Law Office

What happens to the rights the press and all of us enjoy to speak, express and assemble if you criminalize the speech you disagree with, even Trump’s absurdities?

Read more
Answered on 4/23/19, 4:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Massachusetts