Legal Question in Education Law in Massachusetts

school vs parent

does the school have a legal obligation to contact the legal guardian with whom the child lives with that the childs father has picked the child up from school and to not expect the child to arrive home on the bus? The child cut herself out of anger Tues eve and Friday afternoon her father took her to a crisis center. I was not notified by the school.

Asked on 11/24/08, 3:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gregory Lee Gregory P. Lee, Attorney at Law

Re: school vs parent

I suspect that this decision was made in consultation with appropriate officials.

Read more
Answered on 11/29/08, 1:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Massachusetts