Legal Question in Family Law in Massachusetts

Child Support

What, exactly & specifically, are Child Support payments intended to ''cover'' for the child (food, clothing... etc.?)

Asked on 9/18/01, 9:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Pransky Law Office of Alan J. Pransky

Re: Child Support

The custodial parent can use the money any way they want. The money is not earmarked for a particular purpose. The non-custodial parent can't inquire as to the status of the money or its use.

Read more
Answered on 11/05/01, 8:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Massachusetts