Legal Question in Family Law in Massachusetts

Is the "Grantor" of a Trust considered as a Trustee of that Trust?

Asked on 2/06/23, 11:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Vaughn-Martel Charles River Law Partners, LLC

Thank you for your question. A grantor may be a trustee, but does not need to be. Read your particular trust document or take it to an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 3/10/23, 5:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Massachusetts