Legal Question in Family Law in Massachusetts

M husband and I went to trial on 8/22/13 for our divorce. It is now 12/1/13 and we still haven't received the decision from the judge on the contested issues of custody of our 17 yr old daughter, the house we own together and alimony. How much longer she we expect to wait to hear from the judge? We live in Massachusetts

Asked on 12/01/13, 10:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bill Farias Law offices of Bill Farias

It depends on the judge and the county.

Read more
Answered on 12/03/13, 1:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Massachusetts