Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Massachusetts

Shoplifting: merchandise valued at $12.13

The store sent bill for $162.13

What grounds do they have to add $150.00? Should I pay?

massachusetts general law chapter 231 section 85 R 1/2

Asked on 11/04/10, 6:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald Drouin Law Office of Donald Drouin

I would suggest you pay and pay fast!!! You could get stuck with our bill for $7,500 to defend you for pettit larceny. You stole and your bitching the over charged you!!!!

Read more
Answered on 11/09/10, 7:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Massachusetts