Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Massachusetts

The house that I currently live in and rent was foreclosed in December. The owner that owned the property was still coming to my house and collecting rent for Dec, Jan ,Feb... and he didn't own the property. Can I take him to court to get my money back that he wasn't suppose to be collecting

Asked on 7/29/15, 10:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Yes for unjust enrichment and intentional misrepresentation. Make sure the foreclosure was completed in December and not merely filed then.

Read more
Answered on 7/29/15, 10:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Massachusetts