Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Massachusetts

Hello, My landlord is having electrical work done on the house I am renting an apartment in. Last saturday the power was out for 10 hrs and more work needs to be done this saturday. Is this legal? Can I force the work to be done during the week instead?

Asked on 12/14/15, 7:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

You can ask that the landlord do it during the week, but you cannot require him to do it during the week. You can also ask that he/she give you at least 48 hours notice if your power is going to be off and to let you know how long it should be.

Read more
Answered on 12/14/15, 7:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Massachusetts