Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Massachusetts

Hi i have a question involving the payment of my lawyer that i currently have.

recently i was in a car accident and i hired a layer for legal help, this was in November. its now January and i won the case. i never got to talk to my lawyer but only once and that was to get the name of a chiropractor. so im asking do i owe my lawyer money even if they never helped with my case. and if i have to ask them, how would i asked that question?

Asked on 1/09/11, 11:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

The fee is governed by the fee agreement from when you hired your attorney. You can certainly ask to review it.

Read more
Answered on 1/15/11, 4:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Massachusetts