Legal Question in Personal Injury in Massachusetts

Can a wife be held liable for her husband. If he was charged for sexually assualting two girls who were at their house for sleep overs. The hisband was alerted to a third victim coming foward and comitted suicide. He also had past criminal charges in conn where he worked at a prison for a sexual act with someone under his supervision

Asked on 7/12/16, 2:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Possibly a wife can be held liable, if there is sufficient evidence to support a claim based on a recognized legal theory. Best luck. Regards, JBS

Read more
Answered on 7/12/16, 2:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Massachusetts