Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Massachusetts

What happens when I don't pay property taxes but I own the property?

Asked on 11/27/19, 4:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Vaughn-Martel Charles River Law Partners, LLC

The municipality will record a lien against the property, called a "taking" and eventually will foreclose on the property to satisfy the lien.

Read more
Answered on 12/11/19, 2:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Massachusetts