Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Massachusetts

how do i find out whether a peson who died in 1998 in essex county in mass. left a will.

Asked on 8/24/09, 2:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Vaughn-Martel Charles River Law Partners, LLC

Go to the Essex County Probate Court and see if a will was ever probated. It is possible, however, that the deceased person had a will and it was never probated.

Read more
Answered on 8/29/09, 2:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Massachusetts