Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Michigan

File for bankruptcy in 09 we were buying a home but did not include it in the bankruptcy the bank (citi) did not send our lawyer papers back. Saying that we will keep paying our house payment and I checked my score and it show that we have not made a payment since Our bankruptcy was final in 09 but we made our payment every month and its 2013 now. What can we do

Asked on 3/27/13, 3:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Denton Robert Denton

Write a letter to the credit bureau stating all the payments were made. Citi does not to report your payments because you did not reaffirm you debt with them.

Read more
Answered on 8/19/13, 1:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Michigan