Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

interest after court

We were taken to court to collect a debt, we agreed to make monthly payments. After two years we are making no headway in paying off our debt. My question is After bing taken to court can we be charged interest on the debt?

Asked on 1/16/06, 10:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rochelle Guznack Law Offices of Rochelle E. Guznack, PLLC

Re: interest after court

Yes, there is interest on a judgment. It is usually around 13% for a credit card debt.

Read more
Answered on 1/16/06, 3:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan