Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

I had signed a contract for a truck driving school. I attended for 6 days and left because I was not learning from the school. I did not obtain my cdl a or learn anything from the school. They are trying to come after me for money. I feel I do not owe them money since I did not learn or obtain a license. I dont know what to do. I need help

Asked on 4/10/20, 10:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jesse Sweeney Sweeney Law Offices, P.L.L.C.

Check the contract - you might still be on the hook whether or not you completed school. What does it say? Assuming you're responsible, you could discharge the debt through bankruptcy.

Read more
Answered on 4/10/20, 2:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan