dine and dash
what are the laws concerning dining and dashing at a resturant for a tab of 700.00?
1 Answer from Attorneys
Re: dine and dash
First of all, the crime must be reported within 60 days of the offense; and then the prosecutor will probably charge under the general larceny statute that makes the theft a 5-year felony.
Related Questions & Answers
Need help/Opinion If a piece of physical evidence is going to be used agaisnt a... Asked 12/08/02, 2:20 am in United States Michigan Criminal Law
Masturbating in Public I am a middle school teacher (grades 4-8) and we have a... Asked 12/05/02, 6:34 pm in United States Michigan Criminal Law
Domestic violence vs. right to bear arms I was convicted of a domestic violence... Asked 12/04/02, 5:11 pm in United States Michigan Criminal Law
Lost Exhibits Would like to know if the prosecuter can't find your case file or your... Asked 11/22/02, 2:44 pm in United States Michigan Criminal Law
Public urnation My husband was issued a ticket last night for public urnation. He is... Asked 11/19/02, 3:58 pm in United States Michigan Criminal Law