What is the penalty for filing a false police report?
Asked on 2/08/11, 11:32 am
1 Answer from Attorneys
Lynn Dorio Lynn D‘Orio, JD, PLC
If the false report is a misdemeanor crime - up to 93 days in jail. If the false report is a felony - up to 4 years in prison.
Answered on 2/08/11, 1:25 pm
Related Questions & Answers
I got pulled over.....the cop said my passenger wasn't wearing his... Asked 2/05/11, 2:55 pm in United States Michigan Criminal Law
What are the chances of doin time on a first offense child abuse charge? Asked 2/04/11, 4:12 pm in United States Michigan Criminal Law