Legal Question in Criminal Law in Michigan

In the State of Michigan, is it possible to lessen the amount of time you are required to register? I was charged with csc2 when I was 15. I am now 25 with no other convictions listed on my registry page. I am required to register for life. I have not been into any legal trouble since my conviction and have successfully completed a state certified institution in Saginaw for rehabilitation. I completed this 2 year intensive, and VERY thorough program in 2005. Any help would be great!


Asked on 2/03/11, 3:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lynn Dorio Lynn D‘Orio, JD, PLC

I cannot answer your question until you tell me this: Were you convicted as a juvenile or an adult? Let me know, then we can talk. [email protected]

Read more
Answered on 2/08/11, 1:40 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Michigan