Legal Question in Family Law in Michigan

When my husband and his first wife divorced he kept the home and the divorce agreement stated she would receive $10,000.00 when the house was sold, but it did not state the $10,000.00 would be paid to her two children if she was deceased when the house was sold. She has been deceased for several years, and we are planning to finally sell the house. Will my husband have to pay the $10,000.00 to his first wife's children?

Asked on 5/04/15, 6:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

My guess is that the judge would order the money be paid to the estate of the former wife.

Read more
Answered on 5/04/15, 6:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Michigan