Legal Question in Family Law in Michigan

I have sole physical custody of my 2 children. Their father picks them up every other weekend starting recently. He picks them up Fridsy at 7pm and leaves them with his new wife or teenage stepson for 10 hours overnight for work, comes home to sleep for 5 hours, then repeats this on Saturday night. Do the children have to be there if he is not? The children do not want to be there when he is not. He is insistent his new wife is entitled to his parenting time as she is the step parent now. Where is this cited in the laws or guidelines regarding parenting time of the non custodial parent? Can I pick them up if they ask to come home when he leaves?

Asked on 6/21/19, 11:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Brown Brown & Associates, Legal Services, PLLC

See and feel free to contact my office for a free review of your situation and options.

Read more
Answered on 6/21/19, 11:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Michigan