Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Michigan

What does "loss of companionship" mean? I recently found my name and address listed as a litigant (I was suing for "loss of companionship")in a 20+-year-old document (cleaning out some old files) where my boss at the time was suing the hospital where his adult son had died suddenly. I knew the deceased, but was not a companion of his or socially involved with him in any way. I was just his dad's secretary.

Asked on 5/06/14, 12:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC

It means you lost their friendship. It sounds odd that you were a party without an actual relationship to the deceased.

Read more
Answered on 5/07/14, 1:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Michigan