Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

What is a life lease on property? Also does life mean the life of leese or leasor? There is no time duration stated. Seems to be ambiguous.

Asked on 11/26/15, 8:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rochelle Guznack Law Offices of Rochelle E. Guznack, PLLC

A lease life estate is the right of the lessee to have possession of the property for his or her lifetime. The life of the lessee is the duration.

Read more
Answered on 11/27/15, 10:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan