Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

I submitted a quikclaim deed at the Registers office in Michigan. I was told, deed must cite consideration amount of city, county, and or State exemption status. I gifted the property for $1.00.

Asked on 5/21/18, 11:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC

Deeds are tricky and if you don’t have the right format it won’t be recordable. Hire an attorney to do it correctly.

Read more
Answered on 5/21/18, 5:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan