Legal Question in Social Security Law in Michigan

how do i find out if my son qualifies for disabiliy? hes adhd, on medication, sees a therapist and psychiatrist regularly. im having trouble keeping up with his appointments and other things related to his condition financially and im stressing out. its also made it super hard for me to maintain employment. i dont know what to do anymore. we live in holly michigan

Asked on 6/13/18, 8:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Rizzo Up North Elder Law, PLC

You should expect an initial application for disability benefits to take 2-4 months. If the initial application is denied and you need to appeal it can take over two years to get a hearing.

Read more
Answered on 7/03/18, 7:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Michigan