Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Michigan

7 years ago a friend of mine had a benefit to raise money for a medical devise. The amount raised was not enough to get the devise and since then his health has gotten worse and that medical devise is no longer an option. There are medical expenses and bills that have accumulated over time. If the original reason for the money is no longer an option can the money be removed from the trust for other situations? Is there a time limit? I am the monitor of the trust.


Asked on 2/26/18, 2:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Tatone John R. Tatone & Associates PLC

I would need to see the limits in the trust. It may also be possible to reform the trust by court order. Please contact me to discuss this situation in more detail. 586-580-8850 or jt@johntatone.com

Read more
Answered on 2/27/18, 7:25 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Michigan