Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Michigan


Does Michigan law MCL700.2807 override a divorce decree of an "ex-spouse" receiving any life insurance payout in Michigan?

Asked on 11/20/23, 7:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Tatone John R. Tatone & Associates PLC

Generally, there is a required provision in every Michigan divorce judgment that eliminates inheritance. I would need more details to give more information regarding this particular situation.

Read more
Answered on 11/20/23, 7:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Michigan