Legal Question in Workers Comp in Michigan

My workers comp claims adjuster wants me to send her a list of 2 year college degrees and the total est. cost as part of a settlement demand letter. She said it's to justify the settlement to the board and the magistrate. Is this fishy? or standard?

Asked on 5/09/12, 5:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Stern William Stern, P.C.

The cost of vocational retraining is a legitimate element of damage in a workers' compensation case so the adjuster is not out of line.

Read more
Answered on 5/09/12, 5:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Michigan