Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Minnesota

can collection agencey collect on a charge off account?

Asked on 11/23/13, 8:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Kelly-952-544-6356 Kelly Law Office


All "charged off" means is that the original owner of the debt has given up trying to collect it themselves. They are entirely free to sell it to a collection agency, and that's what they do.

Read more
Answered on 11/25/13, 6:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Minnesota