Legal Question in Business Law in Minnesota

I have a non-compete with my previous employer, ABC company for a period of 12 months to work with any direct or indirect client that I had performed work for during my employment. I live in the state of MN. But it gets more complicated. ABC then subcontracted me to IT company. IT company put me at Company 1. Company 1 is doing a spinoff to make company 2 in about a week's time. The question is, will my non-compete from my former employer ABC company "reach" or be enforceable at Company 2?

Asked on 1/29/15, 7:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC


I would need to read it & analyze position of all companies

Call or email

Located in Eden Prairie & Mpls

Read more
Answered on 1/29/15, 7:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Minnesota