Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Minnesota

I filed a civil suit against against the Minneapolis MN. City Attorneys Office, Officer Elliot of the Minneapolis Police Dept, The Minneapolis Dept. Of Police Internal Affairs and The Minneapolis Dept. Of Civil Rights. The Summons and complaint were delivered to these specific offices. I just received a response from the Minneapolis city Attorneys Office stating that these agencys are not sueable and that I should have sued the City of Minneapolis. Is there anything that I can do to proceed with this case. They also claim that they were not served properly eventhough the U.S Marshalls Office served them properly. Can you help?

Asked on 8/15/17, 12:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tricia Dwyer Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC

Hello. Your post just does not make complete sense. I urge you to be turning to your own attorney about all of this.

Read more
Answered on 8/15/17, 12:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Minnesota