Legal Question in Consumer Law in Minnesota

I brought an expensive watch into a local UPS store to be sent to a buyer, I was NOT told that it was this stores "policy" to take items whose shipping value was udner a certain amount and dump them at the post fofice to go through the regualr mail. I was NOT told there was no tracking number and that once the item was dumped at the post office it was no longer the responsability of UPS, the watch was lost (of course) and they claimed it was their "policy" to dump at the post office and if tracking was so important I should have made sure I had it before leaving the store. I am planning on suing them in concilliation court, question is, becuase I was not told about the dumping I was decieved, I was not told there was no tracking number as well, that was ommitted. Do I have a case???

Asked on 1/26/15, 8:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tricia Dwyer Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC

A starting point is to review your written agreement with UPS. Tricia Dwyer Esq.

Read more
Answered on 1/26/15, 9:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Minnesota