Legal Question in Criminal Law in Minnesota

I was contacted via text message by an unknown 3rd party claiming to have gotten ahold of shoplifting records asking me questions about my experience with being questioned. Can I ask him to not share my information? How did he get this? I want no part in any news article.

Asked on 5/16/20, 8:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas C. Gallagher Gallagher Criminal Defense

That has all the markings of a scam. Report the scammer to police. Or block and ignore. Call a lawyer if there is any basis for such an accusation.

Read more
Answered on 5/16/20, 9:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Minnesota