Legal Question in Criminal Law in Minnesota

I Press charges toward my boyfriend for I assault/ domesticated and he had to stay in there till Monday cuz he was arrested on Friday? Can I drop da charger cuz I know later what to press charges

Asked on 6/26/16, 9:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Landon Ascheman Ascheman Law

No, you pressed charges, you gave the power to charge to the State and they can continue to prosecute him without your consent. If you want to help him, make sure he has an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 6/26/16, 10:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Minnesota