Legal Question in DUI Law in Minnesota


No, my boyfriend's name IS NOT on the title of my vehicle ONLY me. He has no ownership in my vehicle. He has his own vehicle and I thought that THAT vehicle would be tagged because he owns and drives that every day to work and home. He only drives my car on very rare occasions. Law enforcement is claiming that my license plate will be tagged. WHO do I contact regarding this, as I am on my way right now to get my car out of enpoundment.

Asked on 1/26/09, 11:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Derek Patrin Meaney & Patrin, P.A.

Re: Boyfriend

No, you need to go back and read my original answer to you. The plate impoundment applies to all vehicles in your boyfriend's name AND the vehicle used to commit the DWI, no matter whose name it is in.

Read more
Answered on 1/26/09, 11:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Minnesota