Legal Question in Elder Law in Minnesota

Brother and sister are both coconservators and guardians. The sister is upset as she paid the atty fees for the annual report with her own funds and is now asking me to pay half. The sister is trying to impose a hardship on my finances since i make only $12,000/yr on disability, while she makes over $30000. Sister pays for bills and was unprepared when she took the figures into attys office without me being present. She then stated she told atty all about me. I think its jealousy and should the attorney who is supposed to serve the ward, my mom, tell her to keep quiet. Im worried he now has a bad opinion of me.

Asked on 6/10/14, 9:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tricia Dwyer Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC

The post is not entirely clear. I suggest you contact a private attorney as to any legal issue you face at this time. Tricia Dwyer Esq phone 612-296-9666

Read more
Answered on 6/11/14, 12:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Minnesota