Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Minnesota

Coach gives 13 year old girls thong underwear.

Hi! Here's my story:

The female, parent, volunteer coach of my daughter's 8th grade basketball team (at a parochial school) gave the team members matching thong underwear so that they could have something ''fun'' that they all could wear on game days. (That's the story from the coach. My daughter claims that the coach made a bet with the team that they couldn't win an upcoming tournament, and when they did, she ''rewarded'' them with the thongs.) I am outraged that she did this. My feeling is that what she did is morally & ethically wrong! Now I'm wondering if it could also be considered illegal.

One thing to add: I immediately e-mailed the coach & told her how furious I was about this incident. I also sent copies of that e-mail to the principal, two of the male teachers (the ones that run most of the sports at the school) and the two pastors. I got a reply from the principal that what she did wasn't in keeping with the school's beliefs or teachings & that one of the female teachers would speak with her about it. I have since talked with the coach. She doesn't see anything at all wrong with what she did. SHE GAVE THIRTEEN YEAR OLD GIRLS THONG UNDERWEAR!

Thanks for your time!

~Susan G. (not my real name)

Asked on 1/30/06, 7:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: Coach gives 13 year old girls thong underwear.

This is a religious, not a legal issue.

Read more
Answered on 1/30/06, 8:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Minnesota