Legal Question in Family Law in Minnesota

Does a contract agreed upon between gestational surrogate and intended parents need to be written by an attorney and/or notarized in MN? Or, can we draft the document as we see fit and sign it without legal representation?

Asked on 1/07/17, 8:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tricia Dwyer Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC

Presently there is no statutory law (MN Stat.) governing this matter. IMO the person posting this issue should confer with a well exp'd att'y from the outset.

Read more
Answered on 1/08/17, 5:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Minnesota