Legal Question in Family Law in Minnesota

After all doing he divorce papers have been signed how long does my ex’s attorney have to file it? It’s been almost a month!


Asked on 2/20/18, 11:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Kane Law Offices of Robert D. Kane, Jr.

Although there is no specific number of days, it should be filed before it interfers with the next court date (e.g. deadlines and such.)

Read more
Answered on 2/27/18, 3:02 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Minnesota