Legal Question in Family Law in Minnesota

A judge just recently granted my boyfriends petition for joint custody by default. The mother is ordered to return the child to MN by July 1st and the order also states that they must resort to mediation if they cannot work together. Now she will not communicate with him on anything including when she is returning him etc. she tells him to talk to her attorney (she hasn't hired one) regarding everything. What can we do?

Asked on 6/28/16, 5:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tricia Dwyer Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC

From the way in which you stated facts, it appears that July 1 is an operative date.

Read more
Answered on 6/28/16, 6:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Minnesota