Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Minnesota

Our business has a judgement against us for 7573.00. We are a LLC and we think this person with the judgement is trying to get us to sign a personal guarantee. We don't have to fill that out do we? He sued our business not us? Please advice.

Asked on 12/16/10, 12:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

No, they dealt with the LLC, so they should be limited to collection from the LLC.

Read more
Answered on 12/21/10, 1:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Minnesota